School of Nursing - Make a Gift

Upcoming News

Recognition, Achievements and Awards

The University of Texas at Austin School of Nursing believes it is important to honor and celebrate our faculty, alumni and students and their achievements in and contributions to scholarship, research and service. This catalog of honor is one way we say “Thank you” for the diligence and integrity they display through their work each and every day.



Young researcher honored with two prestigious awards
Posted: Jan. 11, 2018

Julie A Zuñiga, PhD, RN, and assistant professor, received the Junior Investigator Award from the Public Health Nursing Section at the American Public Health Association annual conference. Dr. Zuniga will also be honored at the 2018 Southern Nursing Research Society conference as this year’s recipient of the Early Science Investigator Award. This prestigious award recognizes the contributions of a nurse scientist early in the research career who shows potential to develop a sustained program of research to enhance nursing science and practice. Click here to visit Dr. Julie Zuñiga's Research website.